(Select a country below for a different checklist)

  (Click on a country on the map for a different checklist)

  Angola:  17 species
Heliobolus bivari MARQUES et al., 2022
Heliobolus crawfordi MARQUES et al., 2022
Heliobolus lugubris (SMITH, 1838)
Holaspis guentheri GRAY, 1863
Ichnotropis bivittata BOCAGE, 1866
Ichnotropis capensis (SMITH, 1838)
Ichnotropis microlepidota MARX, 1956
Meroles anchietae (BOCAGE, 1867)
Meroles reticulatus (BOCAGE, 1867)
Meroles squamulosus (PETERS, 1854)
Nucras broadleyi BRANCH et al. 2019
Nucras intertexta (SMITH, 1838)
Nucras scalaris LAURENT, 1964
Pedioplanis benguellensis (BOCAGE, 1867)
Pedioplanis haackei CONRADIE et al., 2012
Pedioplanis huntleyi CONRADIE et al., 2012
Pedioplanis serodioi PARRINHA et al., 2021

Heliobolus crawfordi


Heliobolus crawfordi


  MARQUES et al., 2022


Seems to be restricted to the central coastal regions of Angola. The species is distributed from central Namibe Province to southern Kwanza Sul Province and is widespread in Benguela Province.


Source: Marques, M.P. & Ceríaco, L.M.P. & Heinicke, M.P. & Chehouri, R.M. & Conradie, W. & Tolley, K.A. & Bauer, A.M. (2022) - The Angolan bushveld lizards, genus Heliobolus Fitzinger, 1843 (Squamata: Lacertidae): Integrative taxonomy and the description of two new species.




Heliobolus crawfordi  © 2016 Luis M.P. Ceríaco